Advisor Group launches National Advisory Board

Advisor Group, a network of independent US wealth management firms, has formed a National Advisory Board (NAB), consisting of twelve financial professionals drawn from across the Advisor Group community. 

The launch of the NAB is the keystone project of the company’s newly launched Advisor Engagement function. Debra Brennan Tagg, President of BFS Advisory Group, will serve as the NAB’s inaugural Chair, while Erinn Ford, EVP, Advisor Engagement, will serve as the NAB’s executive sponsor.
The NAB will provide a valuable source of insight for Advisor Group’s executive team on a broad range of business-critical topics including technology, service, and product strategy. Existing advisory boards among Advisor Group’s subsidiary firms will remain in place, with the NAB providing a forum for conveying financial professionals’ insights on strategic and firm-wide topics.
Ford says: “We’re thrilled to launch our new Advisor Engagement function with the rollout of our National Advisory Board, reflecting our commitment to creating robust feedback mechanisms to enable actionable change to best support our financial professionals in a rapidly changing industry. Our National Advisory Board will provide Advisor Group with insights to help us tailor service, technology, and platform offerings to the unique needs of each of our financial professionals. Working alongside Debra Brennan Tagg and the NAB, we will further strengthen Advisor Group’s position as the ideal destination for growth-focused financial professionals.”
The founding members of the NAB include:
Debra Brennan Tagg of BFS Advisory Group (Dallas, Texas)
Brian Heapps of Innovative Financial Group (Nashville, Tenn.)
Kevin Myeroff of NCA Financial Planners (Mayfield Heights, Ohio)
Dean Harman of Harman Wealth Management (The Woodlands, Texas)
Aaron Titze of GT Financial Advisors (Woodbury, Minn.)
Mary Sterk of Sterk Financial Services (Dakota Dunes, S.D.)
Mike Rees of Bay View Capital Advisory Group, Inc. (St. Petersburg, Fla.)
Chad Parmenter of Mirus Planning (Kirkland, Wash.)
Kim Kropp of Moylan Kropp (Omaha, Neb.)
Vince Morris of OneDigital Investment Advisors (Overland Park, Kan.)
Melanie Anderson of Financial Counseling Company (Evanston, Ill.)
Chuck Walker of Cornerstone Wealth Management (Trinity, Fla.)
Tagg says: “I am excited to serve as the inaugural Chair of Advisor Group’s new National Advisory Board, and to work with my peers in representing the needs and views of our community of financial professionals. Advisor Group understands that no one knows the businesses of financial professionals better than the financial professionals themselves, and it is gratifying to be part of the Advisor Engagement team’s efforts to drive more collaborative dialogue. Towards this end, the National Advisory Board will provide real-time, on-the-ground intelligence to Advisor Group to inform future enhancements to the tools we use to serve our clients, as well as the development of new services, platforms, and corporate strategy. I and my fellow Board members are eager to help drive solutions that facilitate continued growth opportunities for all of us.”
Members were invited to join the inaugural NAB based on industry experience, tenure with Advisor Group, and business model of their respective practices. The group represents a range of Advisor Group’s financial professionals to ensure diversity of geography, experience, and perspective.
Ford concludes: “The collective experience and insight of the financial professionals we support is our greatest strategic asset. We are grateful to all the members of our initial National Advisory Board for contributing their time and energy to help ensure the continued success of all our financial professionals. I and the entire team at Advisor Group are proud to be in their corner.”

Author Profile